“Is that You or Your Dogs?”

When pure love has a smell..

Sweet Cocoa
Sweet Cocoa dreaming of letting go:)

A good friend came to visit yesterday, although I wasn’t expecting her at all; unlike many of my other good friends she was a pleasant surprise. I had been marinading in my sweatpants from a morning run ( please don’t ask why) and to add I was very comfortable. My beautiful Chi Jazz cuddled just beneath my thigh, and my frenchie sweet cocoa lay at my feet, which also included the running socks (as you guessed) from earlier that morning. We had been sitting there for the majority of the afternoon, smooth jazz softly playing in the background while I bounced between researching upcoming literary events, and the latest celebrity gossip ( or should I say tea). Needless to say, the three of us were happy and  content.

The Funk

“What is that smell? Is that you or your dogs?” My good friend had a history of speaking her mind very loudly. I watched as her nose wrinkled in disgust. I couldn’t help but to laugh out loud. All afternoon my beautiful dogs sat right under what humans considered “the funk” they didn’t care that I didn’t smell like  lavender, or freshly crushed sage. They just wanted me with “the funk ” and whatever else came with me.

Sweet Cocoa Lets It  Go!

As I proceeded to explain my run, and the extremely lame excuse to why I hadn’t yet hopped into the shower. Sweet Cocoa between snores released a “silent but deadly” explanation. The gas quickly filled the room crashing with “the funk” that previously pronounced itself champion to anyone entering the front door. I burst out laughing ” It’s me! My dog had nothing to do with that bomb” The laughter woke up sweet Cocoa she rose slowly, stretched and exited the room.

Thank you for taking the time to read Chi Chi Talks, if you enjoyed this article share it or like it! If you have any stories you would like to share please email me, I would love to hear them.

Leave a Reply

